Blueberry, Strawberry, Banana Smoothie

Posted on

Ingredients
Smoothie garnished with a strawberry

A handful (or about ½ cup) of blueberries

About four strawberries

½ banana

½ cup Greek yogurt

½ cup crushed ice

½ cup of milk or soymilk

Smoothies make a great summertime treat – for breakfast, snack, dessert, or whenever.  I use the Magic Bullet to make my smoothies, and I adjust the ingredient amounts as I go.  I first add the fruit, yogurt, and milk and then blend.  Then I pour some of this mixture into a glass (to make room ) and set that glass aside.  I add crushed ice to the original mixture and blend.  Then I combine the two mixtures into a glass (or glasses).

Leave a Reply

