The Best Brussels Sprouts Ever (from Sunset Magazine)

Posted on

This recipe for Brussels sprouts is to die for!  I found it in the November 2009 edition of Sunset Magazine, and I’ve since made it four times (including on Thanksgiving, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Eve).  I altered it a little (left out the anchovies because I’m not a fan; I don’t add salt to the water when boiling the Brussels sprouts because the capers give it just the right saltiness; and I use more garlic than is called for because I love garlic).  I also let the sprouts cook longer in the pan so they get nice and crispy/browned.

Whether you like Brussels sprouts or not, you will love this dish!  Thank you Sunset Magazine.

http://find.myrecipes.com/recipes/recipefinder.dyn?action=displayRecipe&recipe_id=1932462

2 thoughts on “The Best Brussels Sprouts Ever (from Sunset Magazine)

    […] 2)       Capers – I love these little rolly polly bursts of salty savory goodness.  It’s amazing how much pizzazz they can add to a dish.  They’re great in pasta or salads, on fish or chicken (e.g., chicken piccata), or added to all kinds of vegetables, like these: https://tastylittlemorsels.wordpress.com/2010/01/04/the-best-brussels-sprouts-ever-from-sunset-magazi… […]

    Thanksgiving Fixings « Tasty Little Morsels Blog said:
    November 24, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    […] My favorite side dish is this Brussels sprouts recipe I found in Sunset Magazine last year.  I’ve been making it weekly ever since.  Here it is: https://tastylittlemorsels.wordpress.com/2010/01/04/the-best-brussels-sprouts-ever-from-sunset-magazi… […]

Leave a Reply

